Supervisory Board

Christoph Mohn

Chairman

Chairman of the Reinhard Mohn Stiftung

Managing Director, Christoph Mohn Internet Holding GmbH

• Bertelsmann Management SE (Chairman)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner J. Bauer

Vice Chairman

Former Executive Vice President of Nestlé AG for Innovation, Technology, Research and Development

- Bertelsmann Management SE (Vice Chairman)
- GEA-Group AG (until November 12, 2018)
- Givaudan S.A. (Vice Chairman)
- LONZA S.A.
- SIG Combibloc Group AG (since September 27, 2018)

Kai Brettmann

Editorial Director Online, RTL Nord GmbH, Hamburg Chairman of the RTL Group European Works Council Chairman of the Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland Corporate Works Council

Chairman of the Works Council of RTL Nord

Dr. Thomas Buberl (since January 16, 2018)

Chairman of the Executive Board, AXA S.A.

- AXA Konzern AG (Chairman) (until April, 27, 2018)
- Bertelsmann Management SE (since January 16, 2018)
- AXA ASIA (until June 20, 2018)
- AXA Equitable Holdings, Inc.
- AXA Equitable Life Insurance Company
- AXA Financial, Inc. (until May 16, 2018)
- AXA Leben AG (until April 19, 2018)
- AXA Versicherungen AG (until April 19, 2018)
- AXA XL Group Ltd. (since September 12, 2018)
- MONY Life Insurance Company of America

Murat Cetin (until February 28, 2019)

Chairman of the Works Council, Arvato Direct Services Dortmund GmbH

Chairman of the General Works Council, Arvato Services CRM2

Member of the Works Council, Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA

Helmut Gettkant (until May 14, 2018)

Chairman of the Corporate Works Council, Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA (until June 28, 2018)

Günter Göbel (since July 9, 2018)

Chairman of the Corporate Works Council,
Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA (since June 28, 2018)

Ian Hudson

Chairman of the International Management Representative Committee of Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA (BMRC)

· Which? Limited

Bernd Leukert

Member of the Executive Board, SAP SE, Products & Innovation (until February 20, 2019)

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI) GmbH
- TomTom NV

Membership of statutory domestic supervisory boards

Membership of comparable domestic and foreign supervisory bodies of business enterprises

Gigi Levy-Weiss

Angel Investor

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Beach Bum Ltd.
- BrandShield Ltd.
- Caja Elastic Dynamic Solutions Ltd.
- · Correlsense Ltd.
- Driveway Software Corporation
- Fusic Ltd.
- Global-e Online Ltd. (until March 1, 2018)
- Hola NFX UK, Ltd (since May 15, 2018)
- IMA Ventures Ltd.
- Inception VR
- · Jeeng Application Ltd.
- MarketsBook Ltd. (until January 1, 2018)
- Mov.Al Ltd. (since May 21, 2018)
- MyHeritage Ltd.
- Neta Eisenstein Management (2000) Ltd. (until October 18, 2018)
- NFX Capital UK, Ltd (since July 3, 2018)
- · Premium Domains Ltd.
- Seven Elements Studios, Inc. (until September 30, 2018)
- SimilarWeb
- SpeakEZ Ltd. (until November 11, 2018)
- Tectonic Labs Ltd. (since March 26, 2018)
- Touristic Services Ltd.
- TrustMed Ltd.
- · Volunteer Directly Ltd.

Dr. Brigitte Mohn

Member of the Executive Board, Bertelsmann Stiftung

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Phineo aAG
- Rhön-Klinikum AG
- Clue by Biowink GmbH
- Flytxt B.V. (until October 24, 2018)

Liz Mohn

Chairwoman of the Board of Bertelsmann Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH (BVG) Vice Chairwoman of the Executive Board, Bertelsmann Stiftung

• Bertelsmann Management SE

Hans Dieter Pötsch

Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Volkswagen AG Chairman of the Executive Board /

Chief Financial Officer, Porsche Automobil Holding SE

- · AUDI AG, Ingolstadt
- Autostadt GmbH, Wolfsburg (Chairman until June 14, 2018)
- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG
- TRATON SE, München (Chairman incl. legal predecessor – since June 14, 2018)
- Wolfsburg AG
- Porsche Austria Gesellschaft m.b.H., Salzburg
- Porsche Holding Gesellschaft m.b.H., Salzburg
- Porsche Retail GmbH, Salzburg

Kasper Rorsted

Chairman of the Executive Board, Adidas AG

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Nestlé S.A. (since April 12, 2018)

Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA

Christiane Sussieck

Chairwoman of the Corporate General Works Council, Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA Vice Chairwoman of the Corporate Works Council,

Bodo Uebber

Member of the Executive Board, Daimler AG Finance & Controlling / Daimler Financial Services

- Bertelsmann Management SE
- Daimler Financial Services AG (Chairman)
- BAIC Motor Corporation Ltd.
- Delta Topco Ltd.
- Mercedes-Benz Grand Prix Ltd.

[•] Membership of statutory domestic supervisory boards

Membership of comparable domestic and foreign supervisory bodies of business enterprises

Bertelsmann SE & Co. KGaA's Supervisory Board Committees 2018

Audit and Finance Committee

Bodo Uebber (Chairman) Kai Brettmann Christoph Mohn Hans Dieter Pötsch

Working Group of Employee Representatives

Liz Mohn (Chairwoman)
Kai Brettmann
Murat Cetin (until February 28, 2019)
Helmut Gettkant (until May 14, 2018)
Günter Göbel (since July 9, 2018)
Ian Hudson
Christiane Sussieck

Bertelsmann Management SE's Supervisory Board Committees 2018

Personnel Committee

Christoph Mohn (Chairman) Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner J. Bauer Liz Mohn Hans Dieter Pötsch

Program Committee

Christoph Mohn (Chairman) Prof. Dr.-Ing. Werner J. Bauer Dr. Brigitte Mohn Hans Dieter Pötsch

Executive Board

Thomas Rabe

Chairman

- Symrise AG1) (Chairman)
- ACR Advanced Customer Relation S.à r.l. (since January 4, 2019)
- Bertelsmann, Inc. (Chairman) (until November 30, 2018)
- Bertelsmann Learning LLC (until November 30, 2018)
- Penguin Random House LLC (Chairman since January 1, 2018)
- Relias Learning LLC (until November 30, 2018)
- RTL Group S.A. (Chairman)

Markus Dohle

Chief Executive Officer, Penguin Random House

- Direct Group Grandes Obras S.L.
- Editora Schwarcz S.A.
- Frederick Warne & Co. LLC
- Golden Treasures LLC
- Penguin Random House Foundation, Inc.
- Penguin Random House Grupo Editorial S.A.U.
- Penguin Random House Grupo Editorial (USA) LLC
- Penguin Random House LLC
- · Random House Children's Entertainment LLC
- Sasquatch Books LLC
- Sputnik 84 LLC

Immanuel Hermreck

Chief Human Resources Officer

• RTL Group S.A. (since January 1, 2019)

Bernd Hirsch

Chief Financial Officer

- Evotec AG, Hamburg¹⁾
- Symrise AG1) (since May 16, 2018)
- Bertelsmann, Inc. (Chairman since November 30, 2018)
- Penguin Random House LLC
- RTL Group S.A.

Anke Schäferkordt (until December 31, 2018)

Managing Director, Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland GmbH (until December 31, 2018)

Managing Director, RTL Television GmbH

(until December 31, 2018)

- BASF SE¹⁾
- Groupe M6

Membership of statutory domestic supervisory boards

Membership of comparable domestic and foreign supervisory bodies of business enterprises

¹⁾ External mandates.